Saturday, November 30, 2013

Reminder - Storylines Notable Book Awards 2014

FINAL Call for Entries

This is a last call for submissions to the Storylines Notable Books 2014, for books published in 2013. Books must be submitted by 30 November 2013. Please advise your networks so no-one misses out on the chance to submit.
Full details of conditions and entry form.

About the Awards:
Storylines wants to remind New Zealand authors and publishers that Storylines Notable Book Awards is currently accepting entries, including Ebook submissions.
Since 2000 Storylines has produced a list of outstanding books for children and young people by New Zealand authors and illustrators, published during the previous calendar year.
Books are categorised as: Picture Book, Junior Fiction, Young Adult and Non Fiction. There are up to ten awards in each category.
The decision to compile this annual list of Notable Books was based on a desire to ensure that children, parents/grandparents, teachers, librarians and the public were made aware of the large range of high quality books being published.
Storylines Notable Books are selected by an expert panel from the Storylines community as books that are worthy of being recognised as ‘Notable’ in each year. The panel includes librarians, authors, teachers, teacher educators and academics; several members have served as judges for the New Zealand Post Children’s Book Award (and under its previous sponsor AIM) and the LIANZA Book Awards. 
Conditions of entry and other information.

EBook entries can now be made online by completing the Online Ebook Entry Form.

No comments: