Thursday, June 25, 2015


 The International Skiing History Association has recently honoured the published history of Treble Cone by awarding the book the Skade Award. 
In recognising this book, the passionate efforts of a stubborn group of  Kiwis were honoured, most especially the men who got things rolling in the late 1960s – Treble Cone founders Rod Aubrey, Ray Cleland, Murray Raffills, Don Ross and Sir Tim Wallis.

   The Skade Award is presented to outstanding works of regional ski history. This year, writer Matt Conway was recognised for Treble Cone (Clean Green Press), the history of the eponymous New Zealand ski resort. Awards night was at Springsboat Springs, Colarado. 

No comments: