Wednesday, June 20, 2007


The 6 strong shortlist was voted for by the UK public and is as follows:

Christopher Brookmyre - All Fun and Games Until Somebody Loses an Eye (Little, Brown)

Stuart MacBride - Cold Granite (HarperCollins)

Stephen Booth - The Dead Place (HarperCollins)

Allan Guthrie - Two Way Split (Birlinn),

Graham Hurley - Blood and Honey (Orion)

Michael Jecks - The Death Ship of Dartmouth (Headline).

The winner will be announced Thursday 19th July on the opening night of the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival and will receive £3,000 and a beer barrel from sponsors Theakstons Old Peculier.

No comments: