Wednesday, August 05, 2009

Tickets are now available for the BPANZ Book Design Awards ceremony.

We invite all PANZ members, designers and all those who are interested in book design to attend a cocktail event at the Auckland Art Gallery. This will be an evening to celebrate excellence in book design, to learn who the award winners are in each category and to celebrate our new award, the Young Designer of the Year.

DATE: Thursday 3 September
TIME: 6 – 8pm
VENUE: Auckland Art Gallery's Art Lounge Cnr Wellesley & Lorne St Auckland
TICKETS: $25 per person which includes wine and finger food

Please send payment to Anne de Lautour, PANZ, P O Box 102 006, North Shore 0745, Auckland and tickets will be forwarded to you.

Winners in the following categories will be announced:
Nielsen Award for Best Book
HarperCollins Publishers Award for Best Cover
Awa Press Young Designer of the Year
G.A. Pindar & Son Award for Best Typography
Random House New Zealand Award for Best Illustrated Book
Hachette New Zealand Award for Best Non-illustrated Book
Scholastic New Zealand Award for Best Children's Book
Pearson Award for Best Educational Book

No comments: