Friday, March 24, 2017

Publishers Lunch


Today's Meal

The Whiting Awards were announced in a ceremony Wednesday evening. The ten winners of the $50,000 prize are:

Jen Beagin (Pretend I’m Dead, Triquarterly Books)
Kaitlyn Greenidge (We Love You, Charlie Freeman, Algonquin)
Lisa Halliday (Asymmetry, forthcoming from Simon & Schuster in 2018)
Tony Tulathimutte (Private Citizens, Morrow)

Francisco Cantú (The Line Becomes a River, forthcoming from Riverhead in 2018)

Simone White (Of Being Dispersed, Futurepoem)
Phillip B. Williams (Thief in the Interior, Alice James Books)

Clarence Coo
James Ijames
Clare Barron

In People news, Allison Devlin will join F+W Media as vp, director of sales and marketing for books on April 10, based in New York and reporting to ceo Tom Beusse. Most recently she was associate publisher, director of marketing at Time Inc Books, after working at Running Press and Potter Craft/Watson Guptill.


No comments: