Saturday, January 23, 2016

Longlist Announced For 2016 International Dylan Thomas Prize

Posted at 6:27PM Thursday 21 Jan 2016

The 2016 International Dylan Thomas Prize longlist:

Claire-Louise Bennett, Pond​ (Fitzcarraldo Editions)
Garth Risk Hallberg, City on Fire (Jonathan Cape)
Tania James, The Tusk that did the Damage (Harvill Secker [UK]; Alfred A. Knopf [US])
Frances Leviston, Disinformation (Picador)
Lisa McInerney, The Glorious Heresies (John Murray)
Andrew McMillan, Physical (Jonathan Cape)
Thomas Morris, We Don't Know What We're Doing (Faber & Faber)
Chigozie Obioma, The Fishermen (ONE, an imprint of Pushkin Press)
Julia Pierpont, Among the Ten Thousand Things (Oneworld)
Max Porter, Grief is the Thing with Feathers (Faber & Faber);
Sunjeev Sahota, The Year of the Runaways (Picador)
Laura van den Berg, Find Me (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

No comments: