Thursday, February 11, 2016

Stella Prize 2016 Announces Longlist Of 12 Books By Australian Women

Book2Book Tuesday 09 Feb 2016

The Stella prize has announced its 2016 longlist, with books by Elizabeth Harrower, Debra Adelaide, Gail Jones, Amanda Lohrey and Charlotte Wood.
The 12 works by Australian women were whittled down from more than 170 entries, and include debut authors Alice Robinson (Anchor Point) and Fiona Wright (Small Acts of Disappearance: Essays on Hunger).

The shortlist will be announced on 10 March, with the final $50,000 prize awarded in Sydney on 19 April.


No comments: