Wednesday, February 17, 2016

The 2016 Trailblazer Awards

The 2016 Trailblazer Awards - powered by the London Book Fair in partnership with BookBrunch and the SYP

The winners of the inaugural Trailblazers Awards have been announced. 

Run by the Society of Young Publishers (SYP) in partnership with the London Book Fair, with BookBrunch as the media sponsor, the awards aim to reward young publishing professionals in their twenties who have made an outstanding contribution to the industry.

This year's winners are:
CLIO CORNISH - HarperCollins
ELLA KAHN & BRYONY WOODS - Diamond Kahn & Woods Literary Agency
NICK COVENEY - Kings Road Publishing

The awards were judged by London Book Fair's Jacks Thomas, BookBrunch's Tobias Steed and Neill Denny, ex-SYP Chair Anna Cunnane, John Athanasiou of HarperCollins and Seonaid MacLeod of the Publishers Association.

"In terms of sheer talent and energy they richly deserve to have been recognised, and it is impossible to look at what they have done so far without feeling slightly staggered at their level of accomplishment," said Denny of the winners. "They are dedicated to bringing the written word to consumers in all formats and they are doing that in spectacular and original ways - there is a fantastic array of innovation within the shortlist."

The winners were selected from a list of 30 applicants and received awards at a presentation ceremony held this evening. Each winner will also receive a promotional package including:
  • a free ticket to The London book Fair 2016
  • LBF 5 minute interview to be hosted on the Fair website, with other interviews to be published in BookBrunch and the SYP magazine InPrint
  • an LBF website page
  • entrance to The Club at the Ivy during the Fair
  • invitation to dedicated networking drinks
  • a free annual BookBrunch subscription
The package was constructed with the aim of enhancing profiles and celebrating achievement, innovation and dedication.

To visit the London Book Fair dedicated Trailblazers site click here

No comments: