Thursday, October 29, 2015

The Orwell Prize 2016 Announces Judges & Opens for Entries

 The Orwell Prize 2016 Announces Judges, Opens for Entries

JRF-sponsored Prize for Exposing Britain’s Social Evils to be judged by Emily Ashton, Faisal Islam, Nicholas Timmins, Julia Unwin
  • Book prize to be judged by Andrew Gamble, David Goodhart, Fiammetta Rocco and William Waldegrave
  • Journalism prize to be judged by Frances Cairncross, John Lloyd and Richard Tait
  • Second Year of Joseph Rowntree Foundation-sponsored Prize for Exposing Britain’s Social Evils
  • The Orwell Prize 2016 is for work first published in the year 2015.
  • Prize will open for entries 30th October 2015
  • Prize will close for entries 15th January 2016

The Orwell Prize 2016 was launched on the evening of Wednesday 28th October, at a debate at the Frontline Club titled ‘Something must be done’: The Challenges of Aid and the Humanitarian and Refugee Crisis with David Loyn, Rt. Hon. Andrew Mitchell MP, Prof. Suzanne Franks, Ian Birrell and Jonathan Foreman.

There will be three 2016 prizes awarded: the Book Prize, the Journalism Prize and the Prize for Exposing Britain’s Social Evils (supported by the Joseph Rowntree Foundation).

No comments: