Friday, July 01, 2016

The Wainwright Prize 2016 shortlist revealed

June 30, 2016

Publisher Frances Lincoln, in association with the National Trust, has today announced the shortlist for The Wainwright Prize 2016, an annual award to celebrate the best UK nature and travel writing. The six shortlisted titles are:

Common Ground, Rob Cowen (Windmill)
The Outrun, Amy Liptrot (Canongate)
Landmarks, Robert Macfarlane (Penguin)
The Moth Snowstorm, Michael McCarthy (John Murray)
The Fish Ladder, Katharine Norbury (Bloomsbury)
The Shepherd’s Life, James Rebanks (Penguin)

Now in its third year, the prize awards £5,000 annually to the work that best reflects renowned nature writer Alfred Wainwright’s core values of celebrating the great British outdoors.  MORE

No comments: