Friday, May 13, 2016

The Other Mrs Walker

The Other Mrs Walker is the beguiling debut from Mary Paulson-Ellis, for fans of Kate Atkinson and Sarah Waters. A detective story with no detective this substantial novel (436 pages) is a impressive and moving debut..

About the author:
Mary Paulson-Ellis lives in Edinburgh. She has an MLitt in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow and was awarded the inaugural Curtis Brown Prize for Fiction in 2009 and the Maverick Award from the Tom McGrath Trust in 2011. Her short stories and non-fiction have been published in a variety of anthologies and magazines including New Writing Scotland, Gutter and the Herald. The Other Mrs Walker is her debut novel.

I wager we are going to hear a lot more about this writer.

Trade Paperback - Macmillan - $34.99

No comments: