Thursday, May 26, 2016

Paul Murray And Hannah Rothschild Win Wodehouse Prize For Comic Fiction

Paul Murray and Hannah Rothschild have been crowned joint winners of the 2016 Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for The Mark and the Void and The Improbability of Love, the first time that two authors have shared Britain's leading comic fiction prize.
Murray, who shortlisted in 2010 for Skippy Dies, said: "I'm delighted and honoured. I first read PG Wodehouse as a boy and have kept returning to him ever since, longer than any other writer – which makes this award very special." Irish Times

No comments: