Wednesday, September 28, 2016

2017 Grimshaw Fellowship appilcations close this Friday

2017 Grimshaw Fellowship applications close this Friday

Applications close this Friday, 30th September, for the 2017 Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowship .

This will mark the 30th year of the Fellowship, a national literary award offering published New Zealand writers, both here and overseas, the opportunity to focus on their craft full-time by providing an annual stipend of $20,000 and tenure at the Sargeson Centre in Auckland. More than 50 New Zealand writers have been helped since Janet Frame held the first Fellowship.

In 2016 the fellowship was awarded to Diana Wichtel and Breton Dukes. Other previous winners include Alan Duff, Michael King, Marilyn Duckworth and Sarah Laing.

The tenure is due to start on 1 April 2017. Download the application form here.

Further information on the Fellowship is available here. Any queries can be directed to Elizabeth Bennie at or on +64 9 375 2393.

No comments: