Thursday, July 07, 2016

News from The Royal Society of Literature

Click here to complete the survey
RSL Jerwood Awards for Non-Fiction

The 2016 RSL Jerwood Awards for Non-Fiction will open for submissions next week. These awards, one of £10,000 and two of £5,000, are open to writers engaged on their first commissioned works of non-fiction. The 2016 judges are Laurence Scott, Daisy Hay and John Agard.
Details for how to apply will appear on the RSL website.

Fellows' news

Congratulations to Stanley Wells awarded a Knighthood in The Queens' Birthday Honours for services to Scholarship.

Congratulations to Ian Duhig, pictured,(Best Collection) and David Harsent (Best Single Poem) both on this year's 
Forward Prizes for Poetry shortlists. The prizes will be awarded on 20 September at the Royal Festival Hall.

Congratulations to Robert Macfarlane who is on the shortlist of the 
Wainwright Prize. Now in its third year, the prize awards £5,000 annually to the work that best reflects renowned nature writer Alfred Wainwright’s core values of celebrating the great British outdoors.

No comments: