Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Ernest Scott Prize 2011

Just announced by the Australian Historical Association

Joint winners:

Dr Emma Christopher for A Merciless Place: The Lost Story of Britain’s Convict Disaster in Africa and how it led to the Settlement of Australia (Allen & Unwin), and Professor Jim Davidson for A Three-Cornered Life: The Historian W. K. Hancock (UNSW Press).

No comments: