Thursday, March 02, 2017

Publihsers Lunch

Today's Meal:

The Windham-Campbell Prizes announced this year's winners, which each recipient to receive $165,000 at a ceremony held at Yale University during the weekend of September 13-15. The Prizes included awards in poetry for the first time. The full list features:

Fiction: André Alexis (Canada) and Erna Brodber (Jamaica)
Nonfiction: Maya Jasanoff (U.S.) and Ashleigh Young (New Zealand)
Poetry: Ali Cobby Eckermann (Australia) and Carolyn Forché (US)
Drama: Marina Carr (Ireland) and Ike Holter (US)

The American Academy of Arts and Letters
inducted its newest roster of members, including the writers Junot Diaz, Amy Hempel, Ursula K. LeGuin, Colum McCann, and Ann Patchett; poets Henri Cole, Edward Hirsch, and Kay Ryan; and foreign honorary members Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.


No comments: