Saturday, November 10, 2012

Apple quietly opens iBookstore in New Zealand and 17 Latin American countries

iBookstore expands to 18 new coutries 

Smashwords blog shared last week the news, that Apple expands its iBookstore to 18 new countries.
The list of new countries includes New Zealand, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, and Venezuela. MacRumors has more details.
Currently, the number of countries where users can shop in their localized iBookstores is 50. However, it’s still not easy to find books in mother-tongue. If you want to do it, here’s a post with a couple of tips.

From E-Book Friendly

No comments: